Melbourne Sports Books

Grand Finals Volume I: 1897 - 1938

The stories behind the premier teams of The Victorian Football League. Introduction by Geoff Slattery.

'This book, the first in a three-volume series, recounts in details the players, the officials, the matches and the other key events that shaped the premiership team every year. The Grand Finals themselves are also recounted in great detail while the key statistics for the premiership teams are also featured .Covering Grand Finals from the period 1897-1938 and is the first volume in a series to provide a complete view of every premiership team in every year of Australia's elite football competition. Hardcover book. Published 2011.

Also in this Category: